RSS

Macintosh lost a parent

28 Feb

Jef Raskin, a computer interface expert who conceived Apple Computer Inc.'s groundbreaking Macintosh computer but left the company before it came to market, has died. He was 61.

I shouldn't care really since I've used PC (meaning machine under Windows®) most of my professional life save for a few years when I started at Besançon, some 16 years ago…
Going back to using a PC (meaning machine blablablabla) was a sort of a back in time leap in a way as Windows® then was still 3.11.

Now XP©, at last, gives me what I got used to (and lost) 15 years ago. I didn't know who to thank for at that time, clicking, dragging and dropping like mad whilst most PC afficionados were stuck to DOS commands (which didn't prevent them from looking us, Mac users, down).

This is my little tribute to Jef Raskin.

Help me end AIDS

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2005 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment